Testing & Assessment FAQs

General FAQs  |  Technical FAQs  |  Testing & Assessment FAQs

What tests are required as part of the program?

OHVA’s student assessments include the following:

  • K12 lesson, unit, and semester assessments
  • Ohio Diagnostic Test (grades K-3)
  • Ohio State Tests (grades 3-8, and by high school course)
  • Ohio Graduation Tests (OGT)--required for high school graduation for current 11th and 12th graders.

Do I have to participate in state testing?

All students are required to participate in state testing, and are subject to dismissal if they do not participate.

Enrolled families can find more detailed information, such as scheduling, see Testing and Assessment for grades K-8, and Testing and Assessment for High School.