3-5 Teaching Team

About Amy Helm-Borchers, 3-5 Principal:

I have spent my career working with elementary students, both in the classroom and as an administrator. Academics are my passion and seeing the growth in all of our students each year is so rewarding.  Throughout my career I have taught Kindergarten through fourth grade, served as a grade level academic lead teacher, and as mentor lead teacher and now principal. I grew up in the Toledo area and attended the University of Toledo where I earned my Bachelors and Masters Degrees. I now live in Dayton and enjoy attending events in the SW area with many OHVA families.

Amy Helm-Borchers

Third Grade

Allison Daulton (Instructional Lead, Math) adaulton@ohva.org
Deb Potts O’Neal (Reading) dpottsoneal@ohva.org
Tiffany Laffin (IS) tlaffin@ohva.org
Heather Sapp (IS) hsapp@ohva.org
 
Amy Reich (Math) areich@ohva.org
Andrea Zimmerman (Reading) azimmerman@ohva.org
 
Marilyn Fraley (Math) mfraley@ohva.org
Kerri Drabek (Reading) kdrabek@ohva.org
Samantha Stucky (IS) sstucky@ohva.org
 
Leah Rutherford (Math) lrutherford@ohva.org
Deanne Weber (Reading) dweber@ohva.org
 
Robin Kuhn (Math) rkuhn@ohva.org
Nancy Lemmon (Reading) nlemmon@ohva.org
Kristine Faber (IS) kfaber@ohva.org
 
Bethen Johnson (Math) bejohnson@ohva.org
Stephanie Graham (Reading) sgraham@ohva.org
Nicole Prunty (IS) nprunty@ohva.org
 
Jenn Cool (Math) jcool@ohva.org
Andrea Miller (Reading) amiller@ohva.org

Fourth Grade

Christi Raczynski (Instructional Lead) craczynski@ohva.org
Kelli Stull (IS Lead) kstull@ohva.org
Karla Pifher (IS) kpifher@ohva.org
 
Karen Fuentes (Mentor Lead, Math) kfuentes@ohva.org
Lea Moser (ELA) lmoser@ohva.org
Carol Rudisill (IS) crudisill@ohva.org
 
Heather Walsh (Math) hwalsh@ohva.org
Kristi Bachman (ELA) kbachman@ohva.org
Beth Levigne (IS) elevigne@ohva.org
 
Amanda Evans (Math) amevans@ohva.org
Sarah Thiel (ELA) sthiel@ohva.org
Jessica Hostetter (IS) jwarnecke@ohva.org
 
Chris Lynch (Math) clynch@ohva.org
Maria Kazmaier (ELA) mkazmaier@ohva.org
Jill Forsman (IS) jforsman@ohva.org
 
Carter Kougher (Math) ckougher@ohva.org
Casey Czubek (ELA) ckougher@ohva.org
Valerie Bachus (IS) vbachus@ohva.org
 
Tiffini McNeely (Math) tmcneely@ohva.org
Julie Renftle (ELA) jrenftle@ohva.org
Joanna Gerbus (IS) jgerbus@ohva.org

Fifth Grade

Lacy Jones (Instructional Lead, ELA) ljones@ohva.org
Casi Johnson (Math) cjohnson@ohva.org
Jamie Bays (IS) jbays@ohva.org
Kiana Clark (IS) kclark@ohva.org
 
Shavonne Bauer (Data Lead, Math) sbauer@ohva.org
Stacey Heath (ELA) sheath@ohva.org
 
Rachel Miller (Math) rmiller@ohva.org
Amy Christiansen-Temple (ELA) atemple@ohva.org
Valerie Macht (IS) vmacht@ohva.org
 
Cathy Young (Math) cyoung@ohva.org
Abby Lang (ELA) alang@ohva.org
Mindy Sprow (IS) msprow@ohva.org
 
Brenda Gibson (Math) bgibson@ohva.org
Alison Puttman (ELA) aputtman@ohva.org
Joli Taylor Edwards jtaylor@ohva.org
 
Amy Cirino (Math) acirino@ohva.org
Gigi Apple (ELA) gapple@ohva.org
Julie Erford (IS) jerford@ohva.org
 
Laura Horvath (Math) lhorvath@ohva.org
Jamie Swanstrom (ELA) jswanstrom@ohva.org
Caitlyn Prochnow (IS) cprochnow@ohva.org

Instructional Support

Vanessa Deburlet (Instructional Lead) vdeburlet@ohva.org
Kelly Daft (4th Grade) kdaft@ohva.org
Maria Zeno-Slutzky (4th Grade) mzeno-slutsky@ohva.org
Kelly Mialky (5th Grade)) kmialky@ohva.org