K-2 Teaching Team

About Debbie Wotring, K-2 Principal:

Debbie Wotring has been with the Ohio Virtual Academy since its launch in 2002 and has worked as a teacher, lead teacher and principal. She holds a Master's degree in Education from Oral Roberts University and has been a licensed educator in the state of Ohio since 1990. In 2008 Mrs. Wotring received the K12 Founders Award given by Ron Packard, Chief Executive Officer and Founder of K12. The award certified that recipients demonstrated exceptional innovation, inspiration, and passion for helping students unleash their xPotential. In 2009 she was awarded the Master Teacher certification through the Ohio Department of Education by demonstrating excellence inside and outside of the classroom through consistent leadership and focused collaboration to maximize student learning. Through all of her years in education Mrs. Wotring feels her most valuable professional experience has been schooling her own children at home.

Debbie Wotring, K-2 Principal


K-2 Teaching Team

Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade Intervention Specialist Region Grade


Kate Anderson


Megan Shook


Haylee Crecco


Elizabeth Adair

iSupport Program          
Marge McCoy
Heather Petersen  Joellen Byerly       
  Bethany Collier        
NW NW NW Angie Frentsos C 2nd
Kathrine Hindall Tricia Durbin Sarah Snyder Jeannettea Hollingshead SW 2nd
Ann Graor Cindy Jones Lindsay Swank Heather Wray NE 2nd
    Shannon Wilson Bobbi Johnson C 1st
NE NE NE Natalie Polito C 1st
Colleen Mascola
Shannon Foote Kristina Day Selene Pathroff NE K
Whitney Bole Nicole Zetts Josanne Bodo Tabetha Dobo NE Unique
Sonya Clark Heather Cox Shelley Shipley      
SE/C SW/SE/C C/SE      
Debbie Nunley Brandy Norman
Amanda Green      
Jeannie Estep Lacee Milliken Jen Durst
Rebekah Brady   Angela Herral      
Kristi McDonald          
Miranda Walker